Introduction

I am Hannah, hannahdulse_ on Wattpad who’s known as graciangwttpd for 5 years. I write stories and most of them aren’t written professionally. They’re most likely from my imagination as a child, and my fantasies. Vampire and fantasy are my main genre.

“It always seems impossible until it’s done.”

Nelson Mandela

I started writing way back year 2015. I was still in 7th grade, a 13 year-old kid who has been trapped into her own fantasy world and tried writing them on an online platform, and there I found out Wattpad. It was first discovered by my older sister, and then my mother. She was the original book nerd and when I found out she’s been reading on that platform, I secretly made my own account and wrote my very first novel (which I forgot the title) and gained 500 reads within three months. Months after, I published my second standalone novel, That Nerd is A Vampire which became my hit novel that reached 1 million reads in just two-year span.

My mother was behind all of it. She supported me from the very beginning. She used to say to me that I should remember that she’s my number 1 fan. And she was. She always will be.

Instead of writing for fun, I made her my inspiration to become a full writer and write more stories and hopefully gets published into physical book, and we’ll both watch my book displayed on the bookstores. That was the dream we had. Full of fantasies.

But when she died, half of me died, too, including that passion in writing, and the dream to become a novelist. Year 2019, my ink dried up. That year, I stopped writing.

Although I stopped writing, I still have the courage to get back into my path and bring that passion back.

So that’s how my first part of my story ends. Come with me and witness the second part as I fight this 4-year long writer’s block!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started